zuloofu.blogg.se

Flybird margarita gluten free
Flybird margarita gluten free





flybird margarita gluten free

Or check out the other Flybird Margs here > Order the Flybird Strawberry Margarita here > If you want to try the Flybird pre-made margaritas, you can order them online and have them delivered right to your house. I have my eye on several of those flavors! I will for sure be picking up more of the Flybird Cocktails this summer! I think these will be perfect for backyard parties as the weather warms up.

#Flybird margarita gluten free full#

Heck yes! And I can't wait to try the full line up of their ready-to-drink margaritas and paloma. Would I buy this ready to drink cocktail again? It does have that tell tale wine profile but shockingly, it didn't bother me. When it comes to the boozy side of the pre-made margarita, this is where you can tell that it is a wine based cocktail as opposed to a traditional tequila margarita. I honestly did not expect to feel the booze right away but I did. Especially considering that this is a wine based cocktail. Officially this one rings in at 15% ABV which is on the boozy end for sure. One shaker = does this have booze? Five shakers = OG Four Lokos This Flybird Cocktail stands on its own, defying those expectations, and essentially creates a whole new idea of what a pre-made strawberry margarita can be.ĭon't hesitate, just pick up this cocktail if you see it at the store! But neither of those concerns were warranted.

flybird margarita gluten free flybird margarita gluten free

it would be sticky sweet in the bad way, and 2.

flybird margarita gluten free

I had two main concerns before trying this pre-made strawberry marg - 1. This strawberry margarita has such a great fruity flavor and when combined with the wine base, it does make you think of a sangria at first (at least it did me) but then the traditional tartness of a margarita kicks in and takes it to a whole different place. But it is what made me initially think it was a sangria. 😜 This is a wine based margarita as I mentioned but surprisingly the wine flavor didn't turn me off. (checks bottle)Īnd then I just kept drinking it. Wait wait wait - I thought this is a margarita.Wait - have I ever *had* strawberry sangria?.Woah! That is a really good strawberry sangria!.So let's do it! Let's try this agave wine based strawberry margarita! The bottle says to pour the margarita over ice so that's what I did and I topped the whole thing off with a cute Swizzly Stick loaded up with some fresh strawberries. It gives me crazy headaches and I swore off all wine several years ago. Fingers crossed agave wine is better than regular wine. Upon further inspection, I realized that while this is labeled a margarita, it is actually a wine cocktail which is usually a deal breaker for me at this point in my ready-to-drink cocktail research - aka, they are usually terrible! But as I read the label more it says it is "crafted in Mexico with 100% Mexican agave wine." I don't believe I've ever tried agave wine so naturally I had to take the plunge and try it. I had spotted Flybird a few months ago at my local Sprouts - aka my favorite grocery store! I love Sprouts but their ready-to-drink cocktail selection is really really sad so I usually don't even look - but the Flybird Cocktails were on an end cap and that branding caught my eye. This bottle is soooo pretty! Actually all of the Flybird labels are gorgeous. They have several yummy sounding margaritas and after a lot of debate I settled on the Strawberry Margarita. Did you see that bottle?!?! You know I had to pick it up based on the branding alone. Hi cocktail lovers! This week I'm trying a pre-made, bottled margarita from Flybird Cocktails.







Flybird margarita gluten free